I Come to Praise Dan Carlin, Not to Challenge Him

castle-bravo-2

 

I humbly come to recommend a podcast. Dan Carlin is an intelligent man with whom I have basic disagreements. He does an occasional podcast called Hardcore History. His most recent episode, Destroyer of Worlds, is a triumph. It is the best thing I have ever seen on the age of nuclear weapons.

I have a thousand quibbles. But they don’t matter. I wouldn’t add to the length for a quibble. And the incomplete or mistaken ideas on atomic weapons are not things I would put in a public podcast. I credit him with similar scruples.

This is a podcast every person who aspires to wisdom should hear. Please listen.

Leave a Reply

