Laughter is the IQ Test, NO?

Che_Cowbell_500

 

A young man was talking to me the other day. He was wearing a ‘Che’ shirt and gave me the clenched fist salute. His big issue was Gun Control; he wished the ‘Government’ would disarm all Americans. He also told me I should vote for Bernie.

He had no idea how hilarious he was. If there is anything more ridiculous than a self-proclaimed Marxist revolutionary demanding the government disarm him, I don’t know what it is.

Well, Maybe the Ernie Lynch, Junior shirt. [His father was Ernesto Guevara Lynch, and he was named after him. Apparently Lynch and Junior are not sufficiently Marxist.]

Che shirts are Hilarious in themselves. Here are a few quotes from Ernestito Lynch:

“We must eliminate all newspapers; we cannot make a revolution with free press.”
“We executed many people by firing squad without knowing if they were fully guilty. At times, the Revolution cannot stop to conduct much investigation.”
“The black is indolent and a dreamer; spending his meager wage on frivolity or drink; the European has a tradition of work and saving, which has pursued him as far as this corner of America and drives him to advance himself, even independently of his own individual aspirations.” 1952 Diary
“I ended the problem with a .32 caliber pistol, in the right side of his brain…. His belongings were now mine.”
“My nostrils dilate while savoring the acrid odor of gunpowder and blood.” “I’d like to confess, Papa, at that moment I discovered that I really like killing.”

Any equal rights and gun control maven who wears a Che shirt earnestly has failed the IQ test that is humor. Of course, many on the left today seek to eliminate humor since it cannot be controlled. People are being converted into humorless beings who must watch their every word lest they cause inappropriate laughter. As a descendant of Puritans, this tickles me. The Puritan crazies were funnier and merrier than the left which so reviles them for seriousness.
Also, he didn’t get the joke that Bernie Sanders is not the gun control candidate on the left. Hillary is. But this makes sense. One cannot help laughing at Hillary unless one is truly lost to comedy. I don’t know if Hillary would be a good president. I don’t even know if she would be President Hillary, President Clinton too, or President Rodham. But it would be funny to see Bil behind her with a big, red clown nose. Wait….

When I asked him why I should vote for Bernie, he panicked. He was sincerely going around telling anybody he met that all right-thinking people must vote for Bernie – Insert clenched fist salute here – without an answer for the one question which he knew would be asked.
I don’t know what this exchange really told me.
But it was hilarious.

Leave a Reply

