I’m All Right, Jack.

manifest-destiny

News has caused me to review my beliefs.

2008 AD The average American household was worth  $8.6e4.
2013 AD The average American household is worth       $5.6e4.

I thought I was poor. Turns out I am RICH!

Is this what the kulaks felt like under Lenin?

The old ideal was for society to be run by people of moderate means. And to pull everyone into this class. “Power enough to choose.” as the philosophers said. Wealth enough to afford freedom of conscience, but not enough to dominate. Freedom , doncha know. Especially when a healthy society was based on education and religion rather than on competing social dominance.

Leave a Reply

