A Courageous Act.

Glühwendel_brennt_durch

Sometimes the craziest things get into the news.

I predict this will go nowhere.

powder

“Wouldn’t it be great to have alcohol in powder form so all one had to do is add water? Since powder is light and compact, it wouldn’t be a burden to carry.”

So, by adding this powder to water, I can convert nonflammable WATER into inflammable ALCOHOL?

Where does the energy come from? Is there powdered Potassium to convert the water into hydrogen and somehow convert that into alcohol?

Where is my gasoline pill? Can I use an eyedropper in my gasoline tank when I get water in my gas? Prophylactically? Will the packets spontaneously ignite next to a warm, sweaty body.

The authors worry about kids getting drunk by swallowing the powder. I worry about a strong exothermic reaction toughing my precious and irreplaceable skin. Perhaps the next energy drink will contain matches?

Let’s next worry about swallowing thermit and igniting it.  Perhaps some idiot forgot April Fools’ Day?

“From Goobers and Gomers and Tall-Tailed Pundits and Things that go BOO in the News, may the good Lord deliver us!”

 

 

 

 

 

One comment on “A Courageous Act.

  1. Dan says:

    They failed to mention their portable matter converter. It’s an easy mistake to make.

Leave a Reply

