An Unpleasant Man

US_Grant_Vanity_Fair_1_June_1872

I endeavor to be polite and civil. But I am often pleased and proud of unpleasant things. I get a warm glow thinking about the LDS missionary sniffling,’You shouldn’t make people doubt their beliefs!’ Well, he was following me home and insisting we talk religion. All I did was argue my case effectively.

Last night I was trying to define a fellow’s Commonwealth accent. He said,’Why do you pronounce “schedule” with a K rather than as “Shedule” as is proper?’

I countered, ‘ Because we prefer to pronounce “Schizophrenia” with a K sound rather than the way you would describe yourself.’

I bask in the afterglow.

Leave a Reply

